Calendar of events


Wednesday, July 28

Johnson County Fair

Admission and parking free!

Wellman Summer Lunch

Located in the City Hall Basement Monday • Wednesday • Friday

Thursday, July 29

Wellman Summer Lunch

Located in the City Hall Basement Monday • Wednesday • Friday

“History in a Cloth Bag” presentation

The Kalona Historical Village will present “History in a Cloth Bag” with historian Michael Zahs on Thursday, July 29 at 6:30 p.m. The presentation, featuring fabric items made solely out …

Friday, July 30

Wellman Summer Lunch

Located in the City Hall Basement Monday • Wednesday • Friday

Saturday, July 31

Iowa author to give reading

Author John Bain from Wayland, Iowa, will be doing a reading from his book “Christie’s Journey: The Beat Goes On” on Saturday, July 31 at 1 p.m. in the Kalona Library program room. …

Wellman Summer Lunch

Located in the City Hall Basement Monday • Wednesday • Friday

Sunday, August 1

J-POG Leadership Presentation

J-POG, Just Peace Outreach Group, is pleased to welcome Adam Fleming this Sunday evening, August 1. Fleming will talk on “Making Peace through Listening” at West Union Mennonite Church, …

Wellman Summer Lunch

Located in the City Hall Basement Monday • Wednesday • Friday

Monday, August 2

Alcoholics Anonymous meetings

The Good Neighbor Fellowship Church on Broadway in Keota will host weekly Alcoholics Anonymous meetings on Mondays at 7 p.m. All are welcome.

Wellman Summer Lunch

Located in the City Hall Basement Monday • Wednesday • Friday

Tuesday, August 3

Wellman Summer Lunch

Located in the City Hall Basement Monday • Wednesday • Friday

Wednesday, August 4

Wellman Summer Lunch

Located in the City Hall Basement Monday • Wednesday • Friday

Thursday, August 5

Wellman Summer Lunch

Located in the City Hall Basement Monday • Wednesday • Friday

Friday, August 6

Wellman Summer Lunch

Located in the City Hall Basement Monday • Wednesday • Friday

Saturday, August 7

Wellman Summer Lunch

Located in the City Hall Basement Monday • Wednesday • Friday

Sunday, August 8

Wellman Summer Lunch

Located in the City Hall Basement Monday • Wednesday • Friday

Monday, August 9

Wellman Summer Lunch

Located in the City Hall Basement Monday • Wednesday • Friday

Tuesday, August 10

Wellman Summer Lunch

Located in the City Hall Basement Monday • Wednesday • Friday